Archive:

VIRTUAL TALK Fire with Stephen Pyne

What does a full-blown Fire Age look like? We are about to find out, and Australia will feel the looking-glass transition from an ice world to a fire world more fully and suddenly than elsewhere.

Join the world’s leading fire historian, Stephen Pyne, for a fascinating exploration of the history of fire along with insights into Australia’s ever-expanding. catastrophic fire season.

With the current Royal Commission into the recent Australian bushfire crisis, Fire‘s wide-ranging exploration of the crucial role of fires has never been more pressing and necessary.

This will be a virtual event via Zoom.

Please register your attendance below to be sent the Zoom meeting details.

FREE — Everyone Welcome

Click here to register

Tues, 18 Aug, 12:30pm (Sydney time)
Mon, 17 Aug, 7:30 pm (Los Angeles time)
Mon, 17 Aug, 8:30pm (Denver time)
Mon, 17 Aug, 9:30pm (Chicago time)
Mon, 17 Aug, 10:30 pm (New York time)

Enews Signups

Sign up for SMSA e-news
  • Enter your email below.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.