The Sydney Mechanics’ School of Arts is the oldest operating School of Arts in Australia. Our members form a lively community that has existed since 1833.

We are a not-for-profit organisation, wholly owned by our members and are proud to have Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC QC, Governor of New South Wales and Mr Dennis Wilson as Joint Patrons

Join our community