Board of Directors for 2014

Election Results

On Tuesday, 11 March 2014, the Sydney Mechanics’ School of Arts held its Annual General Meeting.

The members elected seven directors to the board, who join the serving directors to form the Board of Directors for 2014.

The elected directors are indicated with * below.

About the Board

The Board of the Sydney Mechanics’ School of Arts is made up of thirteen Directors elected by the members.

Directors are appointed for a term of two years, with six Directors up for re-election every second year. The election of the President occurs every odd-numbered year, ie. 2005, 2007, 2009 etc. The President is also elected by the members but no person may hold the office for more than two consecutive terms.

Vice Presidents are appointed by the Board in fulfilment of Article 6 of the Sydney Mechanics’ School of Arts Incorporation Act of 1886.