Board of Directors for 2016

Election Results

On Tuesday, 15 March 2016, the Sydney Mechanics’ School of Arts held its Annual General Meeting.

Seven nominations had been received for eight vacant directorships, so in accordance with the By-laws the presiding officer declared the following candidates duly elected, joining the serving directors to form the Board of Directors for 2016.

  • Winsome Allen
  • Shirley Hunt
  • Carole O’Brien
  • Reinhard Ronnebeck
  • Eugene Stawski
  • Geoff Webb
  • Alister Wong

Thanks were also given to John Robinson who retired as director.

About the Board

The composition of the Board and the terms of office are set out in the School’s Act of Incorporation, its subsequent amendments and our By-laws, all of which may accessed on our Governance page.